4-column challenge

The 4 Column study is a great tool. I recently used it as described by David Watson on prayer where the 4th column is about “How to implement your ‘I will’ statement.” Always a great way to engage scripture. This use of the 4th column is also helpful in the training setting.

uDMMs | urban Disciple Making Movements

The 4-column study is a tool I use to hear from God, and to discover and verify disciple making principles.

I grab my Bible and a notebook, turn the notebook sideways, divide the page into four columns, and then write out:

  1. The passage I am studying in the first column,
  2. My paraphrase of the passage in the second column,
  3. One thing I will do because of what I have read, written and paraphrased in the third column, and
  4. Specific disciple making principles from the passage in the fourth column.

Every time I do this, God shows me principles to incorporate into my disciple making strategy and practice.

Now for the challenge:

1. Over the next two weeks, do a 4-column study on each of the following texts to identify specific disciple making principles:

  • Deuteronomy 6:1-9
  • Matthew 28:16-20
  • John 6:41-45
  • Luke 10:1-22
  • Acts 10
  • John 20:19-23

2. Share what you areā€¦

View original post 63 more words

