Discovery Bible Study in the Marketplace

brucestaley

Earlier this year I started a Discovery Bible Study for my friends. We meet at Piper’s by the Lake, 10.30 am every Tuesday, for coffee.

Some of my friends aren’t available each week because they work shifts. So I’ve kept the structure simple. Come whenever you can, enjoy good company, read the Bible together, have lively discussion, improve your English and invite others.

I chose the venue. Piper’s by the Lake, deliberately. It is one of the common meeting places in Ballarat where people enjoy a coffee or a  meal. In other words I wanted our Discovery Bible happening in the “marketplace”, not a local church or a home.

Recently a second group started in Central Square, another marketplace in Ballarat. This group started reading the Seven Stories of Hope while our group recently started a series on the parables. Last week we read Luke 15, which contains the stories…

View original post 238 more words

