My Top 15 Ministry Hacks

Ministry Hacks

Soma Church's Blog

Ministry is about people and the Word.  The problem is that there is all this other STUFF that happens.  So here are a few “short-cuts-to-make-STUFF-easier” (also known as hacks) to help you spend less time on STUFF and more time with people.

I should point out some of these are mine that I have been using for a while.  Others are things that other people have suggested and I am stealing their ideas and giving them no credit.

  1. Devotional life first.  This needs to be a priority.  In fact its more of a law than a hack so if it’s not, do me a favour: flatten your hand, put it behind your head and move it forward quickly.  Some of the hardest moments in my life have been more bearable because I invested here.  While this is not the primary reason, a nice side benefit is that…

View original post 907 more words

